(The Electric) Montana Gov. Steve Bullock was reappointed on Thursday by President Donald Trump to the Council of Governors for a two-year term.

Gov. David Ige of Hawaii and Gov. Asa Hutchison of Arkansas were appointed as the designated co-chairs.

Other appointees include:

  • Gov. Douglas A. Ducey of Arizona
  • Gov. Mike DeWine of Ohio
  • Gov. Edward Miner Lamont, Jr., of Connecticut
  • Gov. J.B. Prizker of Illinois
  • Gov. Michael Lynn Parson of Missouri
  • Gov. Pete Ricketts of Nebraska
  • Gov. Tim Walz of Minnesota

Bullock has been a member of the council since 2015.

The Council of Governors was created by the National Defense Authorization Act for fiscal year 2008 and formally established by Executive Order 13528, issued on Jan. 11, 2010.

The council is intended to serve as a mechanism for governors and key federal officials to address matters pertaining to the National Guard, homeland defense and defense support to civil authorities, according to the National Governors Association.

The council consists of 10 governors appointed by the president – five from each party – with two governors serving as co-chairs. The Executive Order specifically names a number of federal participants in the council, including the Secretaries of Defense and Homeland Security, the president’s Homeland Security and Counterterrorism advisor, the commander of U.S. Northern Command and the chief of the National Guard Bureau, among others.

“To ensure that the council appropriately represents all governors, the council co-chairs, through the National Governors Association, share documents for review and discussion with all governors’ offices prior to their approval by the council,” according to NGA.